A vegetarian is a person who maintains a diet that excludes meat, poultry, fish and seafood. There are many sub-categories of vegetarian to include ovo-lacto vegetarians and vegans. Ovo-lacto vegetarians are vegetarians who do not consume meat, poultry, fish, and seafood, but do consume eggs and milk. This is the largest group of vegetarians. Vegans are the strictest form of vegetarian and they do not consume any animal products or by-products. Some vegans even exclude yeast and honey from their diet and many expand their veganism to their lifestyle by choosing not to wear any clothing or shoes made with animal hides, skins or or other parts.